Directory

BooksSome flamenco websites to peruse …

De Flamenco – deflamenco.com
ES Flamenco – esflamenco.com
Falseta – falseta.com
Flamenco World / Store – flamenco-world.com
Flamenco Live / Store – flamenco-live.com

A few artists we like …

Calima – myspace.com/calimaflamenco
David Shepherd | Asin - mypace.com/davidshepherdflamenco
El Ultimo Tango - ultimo-tango.co.uk
Jose Luis Barreto – tanguisimo.org
Los Arrieritos – arrieritos-flamenco.com
Pepa Molina – pepamolina.com
TG Collective – tgcollective.com

Chick Corea – chickcorea.com
Jorge Pardo – jorgepardo.com
Ojos de Brujo – ojosdebrujo.com
Paco de Lucia – pacodelucia.org
Radio Tarifa – radiotarifa.com
Tomatito – tomatito.com
Vincente Amigo – vicente-amigo.com

Fine Birmingham Arts folk …

7 Inch Cinema | Flatpack Festival – 7inch.org.uk
Birmingham Jazz – birminghamjazz.co.uk
Birmingham Post – birminghampost.net
Birmingham Royal Ballet – brb.org.uk
CBSO – cbso.co.uk
CMAT Studios – cmatltd.co.uk
Created in Birmingham blog – createdinbirmingham.com
Custard Factory – custardfactory.com
Emhurst School of Dance – elmhurstdance.co.uk
Fazeley Studios – fazeleystudios.com
Fierce! – fiercetv.co.uk
Jibbering – jibberingrecords.co.uk
Kate Beatty Photography – kate-beatty.co.uk
Live Brum – livebrum.co.uk
Mubu Music – mubu-music.com
OxBoffice – oxboffice.com
Sampad – sampad.org.uk
Stan’s Cafe – stanscafe.co.uk
Stoney Lane – stoneylane.net
Tak! – taktak.net
West Midlands Dance – westmidlandsdance.com

Our favourite venues in Birmingham …

Adrian Boult Hall | Birmingham Conservatoire – conservatoire.bcu.ac.uk/about/facilities#venues
CBSO Centre – cbso.co.uk/?page=about/cbsoCentre.html
Dance Exchange / Patrick Centre – dancexchange.org.uk
Hare and Hounds – hareandhoundskingsheath.co.uk
MAC – macarts.co.uk
The Drum – the-drum.org.uk
Town Hall | Symphony Hall – thsh.co.uk
Warwick Arts Centre – warwickartscentre.co.uk

A few top UK Festivals …

Cheltenham Jazz Festival – cheltenhamfestivals.com/jazz
Glastonbury Festival – glastonburyfestivals.co.uk
International Dance Festival, Birmingham – idfb.co.uk
Lichfield Festival – lichfieldfestival.org
London Flamenco Festival - sadlerswells.com/show/Flamenco-Festival-08
Moseley Folk Festival – moseleyfolk.co.uk
Shambala Festival – shambalafestival.org
WOMAD – womad.org

Creative Commons License Photo: Astrid Walter